Visit Us On Facebook

Telephone: 067 31450



Junior Cup Victory 12/11/16

Our Junior Cup team defeated Colaiste Choilm of Ballincollig on a final scoreline of 6-2 in the first round of the Munster Junior Cup. The team got an excellent start and penned the home side deep in their own half and were duly rewarded with goals from Aoibhinn Delaney and Fiona Kirwan. We conceded from a penalty before half time  but bounced back with an Emma Keating strike to leave the scores 4-2 to St. Mary’s at half time.
Second half strikes from Keating and substitute  Niamh Cuneen completed the scoring and put a fairer reflection on events. It was a real team performance from start to finish. Medhbh Ryan was her consistent best in goal with Emer Touhy, Ellen Cunneen, Caoimhe Clancy and joint captain Fiona Kirwan forming a formidable defence. In midfield Aoibhinn Delaney, Orlaith Clarke and Caoimhe Kennedy were magnificent in the engine room. In attack Emma Keating was a constant threat on the wing, No. 10 Fiona Pateman always linked well with midfield whilst Sarah Madden was full of running and unlucky with several super efforts. Niamh Cunneen, Mary O Brien, Aine Tuohy and Grace Kennedy were all introduced and made their presence felt too.




After a gap of over 15 years St . Marys reformed our schools soccer teams in 2016, entering teams into the Shannon side Junior and Senior leagues. The Juniors had a year to remember with victories over Borrisokane CC,. St Ailbhe’s Tipperary Town and St Mary’s Charleville to emerge victorious  in their division.


This year, such was the depth of talent, we are competing in the prestigious National Cup . We have entered teams at Minor (1st & 2nd Yr) and Junior (3rd & TY) with our Juniors digging deep to earn a late draw against  Coláiste Dún Iascaigh Cahir in our opening game of the season..

Training takes place on the school field on Wednesdays and Thursdays and home matches are played in nearby Brickfields.

St. Mary’s would like to express our huge thanks to our sponsors – Sheedy’s Centra Nenagh and JP O Meara of The Logo Factory.